•   
  •   

Tech & Science How to delete a TikTok from your account, or save the video to your phone

23:50  03 december  2019
23:50  03 december  2019 Source:   businessinsider.com.au

How to delete your TikTok account permanently using the app

  How to delete your TikTok account permanently using the app You can delete your TikTok account fairly quickly and easily via the settings in the app. Deleting your account is permanent and will cut you off from any of your in-app purchases, so make sure it's the right decision for you before going forward. Here's how to delete your TikTok account.Visit Business Insider's homepage for more stories.If you aren't into TikTok anymore or you want to delete your account for another reason, you can get it done quite quickly and easily via the app through your account settings.

This wikiHow teaches you how to permanently delete your TikTok account using an Android, iPhone, or iPad. Tip: Your account will be deactivated for 30 days before being deleted from TikTok 's servers. If you decide you want to reactivate your account within that time period, you can sign back

Watch this video to learn how to delete your Tik Tok account quickly and easily. You’ll then need to verify that you want to delete your account with a code. You can only receive this code through a text Once you have a phone number on your account , tap Send Code on the delete account page.

a hand holding a cell phone screen with text: You can delete a TikTok from your account in just a few steps, but you might want to save the video on your phone first. You can delete a TikTok from your account in just a few steps, but you might want to save the video on your phone first.
  • You can delete a TikTok from your account through the "Me" tab in the app.
  • Before you delete a TikTok, you may want to save the video to your iPhone or Android phone first - otherwise you won't be able to view it again.
  • Here's how to delete a video from your TikTok account via the app.
  • Visit Business Insider's homepage for more stories.

If you've ever regretted posting a TikTok video to your account, don't worry: You can easily delete the video through your profile.

However, if you've posted a lot of videos and it wasn't a recent post, it may take more time to locate that video.

How to change your username on TikTok in a few simple steps

  How to change your username on TikTok in a few simple steps You can easily change your username on TikTok by going through your account settings. Before you get started, you should also know that you can only change your TikTok username once every 30 days, and it needs to be unique - if someone else is using the name you want, you can't take it.Regardless, you can always go in and change your username on TikTok through your account settings. The process is extremely easy and takes just a few taps to complete.

How to Delete an Account ? Only a short while ago users of the TikTok platform had to contact the customer support in order to delete their accounts . If you don't want to lose all the videos you shared on TikTok you should download them from your profile to your phone because all the data

How to deactivate or delete Tiktok Account . TikTok is the new sensation of funny yet creative video sharing platform. Note that to delete your TikTok account using the above method, you need to have a phone number connected to your Tiktok account .

Either way, here's how to get it done:

Check out the products mentioned in this article:

iPhone 11 (From $US699.99 at Best Buy)

Samsung Galaxy S10 (From $US899.99 at Best Buy)

How to delete a TikTok from your account

1. Open the TikTok app and log into your account, if needed.

2. Toggle over to the "Me" section of the menu at the bottom of the screen.

a screenshot of a cell phone: Go to the Me tab on TikTok. Go to the Me tab on TikTok. 3. Scroll down, if necessary, and find the video you want to delete, then tap the preview - this will take you to a new screen where the video will play on a loop.

4. Tap the three dots, located on the right side of the screen on the video, to access the menu.

Click on the three dots on the right side of the TikTok. Click on the three dots on the right side of the TikTok. 4. Scroll to the far-right of the menu and select "Delete."

Select Delete. Select Delete. 5. Tap "Delete" again, in the pop-up window, to confirm that you want to delete the video.

How to change your profile picture on TikTok by taking a new photo or using one on your phone

  How to change your profile picture on TikTok by taking a new photo or using one on your phone You can quickly and easily change your profile picture on TikTok via the "Me" tab of the app. When changing your profile photo, you'll be given the option to either select one from your gallery or take a new one. If you want to change your profile video, however, you can only select from your existing videos. Here's what you'll need to do to change your profile picture on TikTok.Visit Business Insider's homepage for more stories.Whether you're new to TikTok, or you just don't like your old profile photo anymore, you can easily change things up via the app.

This wikiHow teaches you how to sign up for a new TikTok account , using Android. Open the TikTok app on your Android. The icon looks like a black square with a white You can also tap Sign Up With Phone or Email here to use your phone number or email address instead of a social media account .

TikTok is an online video community that allows its users to watch short videos and make their own Currently, you can delete your from the TikTok application by following the method given below In case if you haven’t entered your phone number when you created the Tiktok account then go back

When you go into the menu of the video you're deleting, you should also see the option to save that video to your phone.

If you're at all on the fence about deleting it, and your iPhone or Android phone doesn't automatically back up your media, this may be a good option for you.

How to delete your Google Voice number, and what it means for your account .
You can delete your Google Voice number in most circumstances - unless you're using a number with Sprint or you've paid to transfer it. There is a 90-day buffering period when you delete your Google Voice number, where you can still get your number back within that period, but you won't be able to get a different number yet. Here's how to delete your Google Voice phone number, and what that will mean for your account.Visit Business Insider's homepage for more stories.Having a Google Voice number can help you separate work calls from the rest of your life without having to get a new iPhone or Android phone.

—   Share news in the SOC. Networks

Topical videos:

usr: 0
This is interesting!