•   
  •   
  •   

Sports What time does Parker vs. Fa start? Live stream info for the Joseph Parker vs. Junior Fa fight

20:46  26 february  2021
20:46  26 february  2021 Source:   dazn.com

Manitoba Junior Hockey League cancels the rest of 2020-21 season

  Manitoba Junior Hockey League cancels the rest of 2020-21 season The Manitoba Junior Hockey League has made the ‘extremely difficult decision’ to cancel the rest of its competitive season, including regular season games and playoffs, the league's commissioner says.With so much uncertainty still surrounding when COVID-19 restrictions might ease in Manitoba, it "has become unrealistic to continue operating in a state of hope," league commissioner Kevin Saurette stated in a news release on Friday.

Joseph Parker and Junior Fa will put on perhaps the biggest fight in New Zealand boxing's heavyweight history.

Parker is the favourite going into the bout against his 27-year-old rival, but Fa could produce an upset with Parker being out of the ring for almost a year.

Fa meanwhile has been away from competitive action for a year and three months, making it hard to guage something like their current form.

On 27 February spectators will be able to disover who emerges as the best boxer on the islands, and a win would give the winner the chance to move up the ranking and perhaps earn a title fight in the aftermath of the clash between Tyson Fury and Anthony Joshua.

When is March Madness 2021? Dates, TV schedule, locations, odds & more for the NCAA Tournament

  When is March Madness 2021? Dates, TV schedule, locations, odds & more for the NCAA Tournament Everything you need to know about the 2021 NCAA Tournament, including date from the First Four to the Final Four, a full TV schedule, locations, odds and more.The 2021 NCAA Tournament, the single-greatest postseason event in organized sports, will take place starting on Thursday, March 18; this, after it was the first major sporting event to be canceled by the COVID-19 pandemic last season. And, even as the pandemic hovers over the sports world, it seems the NCAA and host venues are better prepared to actually host the tournament this year.

The boxer's respective camps have started to needle one another about the judges selected for the fight , and tensions could boil over in the ring.

Here's everything you need to know about the fight card.

What time is Parker vs. Fa?

  • Date: Saturday, February 27
  • Time:  6.30 a.m. UK / 1.30 a.m. ET / 7.30 p.m. NZST
  • Main event:  9.30 a.m. UK / 4.30 a.m. ET / 10.30 p.m. NZST

Main event ringwalks are anticipated around 9.30 a.m. UK / 4.30 a.m. ET / 10.30 p.m. NZST, but the exact start time of the featured bout depends on how long the undercard runs.

How to live stream Parker vs. Fa

  • U.S.:  DAZN
  • U.K.:  DAZN
  • New Zealand:  Spark Sport

The Parker vs. Fa fight will be shown on DAZN in the UK and USA and across the globe, and will be shown on a per-pay-view basis on Spark Sport in New Zealand.

Click here to learn more about DAZN in your region .

Nathan Adrian Opens Up About Becoming a Girl Dad to Newborn Daughter: 'I Do Feel Lucky'

  Nathan Adrian Opens Up About Becoming a Girl Dad to Newborn Daughter: 'I Do Feel Lucky' The Olympic swimmer welcomed his newborn daughter earlier this month and talks about being a first-time fatherThe Olympic swimmer, 32, and his wife, Hallie Ivester, welcomed their daughter, Parker Jacquelyn, into the world in early February.

Where is the Parker vs. Fa fight happening?

Joseph Parker will fight Junior Fa on Saturday 27th February 2021 at Spark Arena, Auckland in New Zealand. Fans will be in attendance due to the relaxed coronavirus restrictions for those already in the country.

Joseph Parker record and bio

Nationality: New Zealand

Born: January 9, 1992

Height: 6'4"

Reach: 76"

Total fights: 29

Record: 27-2 (21 KOs)

Junior Fa record and bio

Nationality: New Zealand

Born: Jun. 17, 1990

Height: 6'5"

Reach: 80.5"

Total fights: 19

Record: 19-0 (10 KOs)

Parker vs. Fa fight card

  • Joseph Parker vs. Junior Fa; Heavyweights
  • Hemi Ahio vs. Julius Long; Heavyweights
  • Nikolas Charalampous vs. Panuve Helu; Cruiserweights
  • David Nyika vs Jesse Maio; Cruiserweights
  • Alrie Meleisea vs. Lani Daniels; Heavyweights
  • Jerome Pampellone vs. Antz Amouta; Light Heavyweights
  • Richie Hadlow vs. Obedi Maguchi; Super Lightweights
  • John Parker vs. Egelani Taito; Light Heavyweights
  • Phil Telea vs. Niro Iuta; Super Heavyweight

Muhammad Ali and Joe Frazier Statue Unveiled for 50th Anniversary of 'Fight of the Century' .
Joe Frazier took home the win in the fight against Muhammad Ali, held at Madison Square Garden in New York City on March 8, 1971The two athletes' likenesses were unveiled Monday in a statue commemorating the 50th anniversary of their famous heavyweight bout at Madison Square Garden in New York City, which took place on March 8, 1971.

usr: 6
This is interesting!