Tech & Science: Google to remove auto-syncing between Google Drive and Google Photos - PressFrom - United Kingdom
  •   
  •   

Tech & ScienceGoogle to remove auto-syncing between Google Drive and Google Photos

06:20  13 june  2019
06:20  13 june  2019 Source:   cnet.com

Google Maps now notes waits at EV charging stations

Google Maps now notes waits at EV charging stations Don't get stuck in a line.

Under Google Photos , turn on Auto Add. Google Photos is separate from the " Google Photos " folder in My Drive . Items in this folder won't be grouped in an album in Google Photos . If you sync Google Photos and Google Drive , learn how changes affect your photos or videos in both places.

Help Center Community. Google Drive . Team Drives are now called shared drives . After you uninstall Backup and Sync , you can still find your files at drive . google .com. Open Finder and click Applications. Drag the "Backup and Sync " app into the Trash on your dock.

Google to remove auto-syncing between Google Drive and Google Photos © CNET

Changes for two Google apps are coming.

For Google users, the auto sync of photos and videos with Google Drive and Google Photos was not ideal. The search engine addressed this feedback and made some changes.

Google Drive and Photos will not automatically sync photos and videos starting July 10, according to a blog post Wednesday. Previously, users who had images or videos on either Drive or Photos would see them show up in the other, which caused some confusion among users.

"We've heard that many of you would like more granular control when copying photos and videos from Drive into Photos," Dan Schlosser, product manager of Google Drive, and Jason Gupta, product manager of Google Photos , said in the post.

In July, Google Photos users will see an "Upload from Drive" option that will let them move over photos and videos from Google Drive to their Photo account. Those who want to auto sync items to both accounts can still do so on Windows or MacOS with Google's Backup and Sync app.

Photos and videos in both accounts will stay in their respective apps and will not be deleted when the changes happen in July.

Google will disconnect Photos and Drive. Here's how to keep your photos synced.
Google will split up its Drive and Photos services on July 10.

—   Share news in the SOC. Networks

Topical videos:

usr: 2
This is interesting!